Highway Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Highway Committee meetings are usually held the first Thursday of the month unless a special meeting needs to be called during the month. The regular meetings begin at 8:30 a.m. at the Highway Department office or the Airport Terminal Building; however, they may change to a different location. Please call (920) 386-3650 to schedule an appointment with the Committee or to verify a particular date as meeting dates may change.

Click the Home button to access the agenda for the next meeting when it is available.

Any person wishing to attend a Committee meeting who requires special accommodation because of a disability, should contact the Dodge County Clerk’s Office at (920) 386-3600, at least 24 hours before the scheduled meeting time so appropriate arrangements can be made.

The Highway Committee shall consist of five (5) County Board members elected at an organizational meeting to serve for two years beginning as soon as elected and until their successors are elected. Any vacancy in the Highway Committee shall be filled by election by the County Board.

Chair Jeffrey Caine 920-927-3383
Vice Chair Richard Fink  920-387-3858
Secretary  Dale Macheel 920-210-4863
Members  Jeff Berres  920-988-3652 
  Dave Frohling  920-988-9641 

The powers and duties of the Highway Committee are as follows:

The Highway Committee shall be only a policy-making body determining the broad outlines and principles governing administration of the Dodge County Highway Department. 
Powers and duties which are not specifically given by statute to either the Highway Commissioner or the County Administrator are retained by the Highway Committee.


The Dodge County Highway Commissioner shall have the administrative powers and duties prescribed for the County Highway Committee as provided by Section 83.015(2)(b) of the Wisconsin Statutes.